Muggles' Guide to Harry Potter/Magic/Locomotor Mortis

Locomotor Mortis
Phép thuật
KiểuSpell (Jinx)
Nội dungImpedes movement
Xuất hiện lần đầuHarry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone


Tổng quanSửa đổi

Locomotor Mortis is the "leg-locker" curse. Similar in effect to the body bind, this spell causes only the legs to be bound together.

Extended DescriptionSửa đổi

Mới bắt đầu đọc Harry Potter? Dừng ở đây được rồi! Xem tiếp nội dung phía dưới có thể sẽ làm bạn mất hứng thú khi bắt đầu đọc truyện.

We see this spell used only a very few times. Draco Malfoy uses it on Neville in Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone, though that is done off-stage and we only hear about it from Neville after he manages to hop into the Gryffindor Common Room. Harry Potter attempts to use it against Draco Malfoy in Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince during their duel in the bathroom, but misses, shattering a cistern.

Phân tíchSửa đổi

This spell is of limited utility as it leaves the target's wand arm free, so that he can either free himself or retaliate. It is likely to be useful only on a disarmed opponent or one without developed magical abilities. As such, it is probably a classic first-year sort of jinx, one that impedes the opponent but does not harm him particularly.

Câu hỏiSửa đổi

Các câu hỏi tìm hiểu dưới đây mọi người tự trả lời để hiểu thêm về truyện. Vui lòng không viết câu trả lời vào đây.

Greater PictureSửa đổi

Đọc hết rồi nhưng chưa hiểu kỹ? Dừng ở đây được rồi! Nếu không đọc nhiều hơn, xem tiếp phần bên dưới có thể khiến bạn cảm thấy mất thú vị.